Skip to content
Texas A&M University
Picture of a math textbook
Picture of finite state machine model
News Atom feed
NEWS archive »
Edriss Titi and collaborators Chongsheng Cao and Jinkai Li were selected to receive a 2020 ICCM Best Paper Award for "Global well-posedness of the three-dimensional primitive equations with only horizontal viscosity and diffusion". 
Nida Obatake has been awarded an American Dissertation Fellowship by the American Association of University Women.  
Angela Allen has been selected to receive a Distinguished Achievement College-Level Award in Teaching from the Association of Former Students.
Laura Matusevich and Nida Obatake are recipients of the 2020 College of Science Leadership in Equity and Diversity (LEAD) Awards. 
Department Awards for Leadership in Online Instructional Training go to Janice Epstein, Alexandra Foran, David Manuel, and Jennifer Whitfield.

Events Atom Feed
Noncommutative Geometry Seminar
Simone Cecchini (University of Göttingen) A long neck principle for Riemannian spin manifolds with positive scalar curvature
ZooM942810031  Sep 30 1:00pm
Mathematical Physics and Harmonic Analysis Seminar
Jonathan Breuer (Hebrew University of Jerusalem) Periodic Jacobi Matrices on Trees
ZooM  Oct 01 10:00am
Working Seminar in Groups, Dynamics, and Operator Algebras
David Kerr, Entropy and orbit equivalence
ZooMMeeting  Oct 01 3:00pm
Mathematical Physics and Harmonic Analysis Seminar
Rodrigo Matos (TAMU) Dynamical Contrast on Highly Correlated Anderson-type models
ZooM  Oct 02 1:50pm
Algebra and Combinatorics Seminar
Bridget Tenner (DePaul University) Odd diagram classes of permutations
ZooM  Oct 02 3:00pm